Reviews

Customer Reviews

Reviews for Tourer Tech

Tourer Tech given:      
4.9/5.0, from 33 customer reviews.

Your reviews and feedback are very important to us. Please Add a review

Google Review - Jan 2022

Excellent services
5/5      
Steph Benning - 23 Jan 2022

Google Review - Jan 2021

This man gave his time and energy for no gain for himself. He’s an absolute legend, and I hope more people take this attitude to customer service even tho £0 gain. If you want anything done, this guy will be thorough and professional at all times with some awesome humour thrown in. Hope the missus hasn’t crushed you
5/5      
Don Conte - 8 Jan 2022

Google Review - Jan 2022

Contacted rob at tour tech had a look at my motorhome and was very helpful in sorting the problem out
5/5      
David Williams - 5 Jan 2022

Google Review - Dec 2021

Fantastic service, nothing is too much for Rob
5/5      
Martin Wills - 26 Dec 2021

Google Review - Dec 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Excellent service and persistent action in solving my issue.....Rang me back when he'd reviewed the issue and ultimately his advice resolved my problem and I was able to go away on holiday....Very highly recommended
5/5      
Paul Wakelin - 14 Nov 2021

Google Review - Aug 2021

Excellent service
5/5      
Rob Lane - 29 Aug 2021

Google Review - July 2021

Ex service was kept up to date on issues etc from start to finish will deffo go back
5/5      
Andrew Watts - 17 Jul 2021

Google Review - July 2021

I can always trust Rob to do a thorough service at a sensible price.
5/5      
Ian Holdsworth - 10 Jul 2021

Google Review - June 2021

Very pleasent, very helpful
5/5      
Russell Larcombe - 27 Jun 2021

Google Review - April 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Very professional caravan servicing, attention to detail and value for money. Explained problems that will require further work and how long they will take. Will happily return to Rob at Tourer tech. Very easy to get to, access extremely good, very secure facility.
Service: General repairs & maintenance
5/5      
Jim Gibson - 3 Apr 2021

Google Review - May 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
I have used Rob for a number of years He goes above and beyond of the standards for a habitation service. Rob is always professional on time treats your vehicle with respect, clean workshop hence clean vehicle.
Covid compliant if I could give him 10* I would highly recommend.
5/5      
Stephen Patterson - 1 Apr 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

Rob is very knowledgeable and helpful. He is currently very Covid aware. No VAT chargeable.
5/5      
Geoff Nicks (Pugwash) - 19 Mar 2021

Google Review - March 2021

This guy pulled me out of a hole today by repairng my caravan while I was touring. I came across from Northern Ireland for a holiday. Just on hooking up to catch the boat my jockey wheel would not tighten which was going to make life miserable everytime I was unhitching and trying to rehitch. Phoned Rob when I reached Liverpool even though he was real busy he told me to drop by him and if he could repair it he would. He took the time and managed the repair at a very reasonable price. Thanks Rob, I would recommend this guy to anyone
5/5      
Joe Fletcher - 12 Mar 2021

Google Review - March 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
I highly recommend Rob at Tourer Tech. Rob has gone above and beyond to help us. He has put a new mains board in our caravan where the last Owner had wired it incorrectly, replaced the battery and got us out of trouble when our water pump went whilst we were away. From my experience Rob is honest, trustworthy, well priced and he goes above and beyond to help where he can. I still can’t get over how helpful he has been. A huge five stars from us!! Thank you Rob.
Services: Battery, Electrical, General repairs & maintenance
5/5      
Leon Rhodes - 4 Mar 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

Rob the technician great chap always willing to help no matter how small your problem might be.
5/5      
Let'sgotouring. - 21 Feb 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

Great service Rob got my dometic fridge working today despite being very busy Fixed what was broken and didn't try to get me to spend more than necessary.
5/5      
Tony Parkinson - 15 Feb 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

Very helpful when I needed a replacement part for a Dometic appliance. Ordered and paid for over the 'phone. Contacted when it been received from Germany. All trouble free. Pleasant and professional; I'll use them again.
5/5      
Andrew Phasey - 9 Feb 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

Positive: Professionalism
I took my camper to Tourer Tech for some work on the gas system, Rob gave me excellent service was very knowledgeable and professional. I will be using Rob again in the future.
5/5      
Paul Wiggins - 7 Feb 2021

Google Review - Feb 2021

.
5/5      
Sam Smith - 1 Feb 2021

Google Review - Jan 2021

Didn't bother to reply to my email

Response from owner:
I apologise for the delay in replying to your email, it is difficult during busy periods to keep up to date with emails. However I do see from my records that you were booked in but were unable to keep the appointment. If I can be of any help in the future please call 07791017171.
1/5      
Brennan Standell - 28 Jan 2021

Google Review - March 2020

This guy has just talked me through my pump problem and saved me a fortune. Fixed in minutes! What a lovely person. Quick and efficient. Thank you.
5/5      
Susan Kourea - 1 Mar 2020

Google Review - Feb 2020

Brilliant first class service never ever let's you down
5/5      
david homer - 24 Feb 2020

Google Review - Jan 2020

He does a very thorough job would highly recommend.
5/5      
Patrick Keefe - 8 Jan 2020

Google Review - Dec 2019

Very good service
5/5      
jeff bunker - 31 Dec 2019

Google Review - Dec 2019

Saved myself from a load of hassle and money by using tourer tech (Rob). The bloke is courteous, able, professional and efficient and I definitely recommend him.
5/5      
Bill Tait - 22 Dec 2019

Annual Habitation Services & Warranty Work

I have entrusted Rob at Tourertech for several years to carry out annual Habitation services and warranty work on my Caravan, and more recently, Habitation service and repairs on my Motorhome. In fact, having had my recommendation, so to have two of my friend’s/neighbour’s who both own caravan’s.

Having previously experienced the less than satisfactory work carried out by other so called ‘Approved Service Centres’, Rob’s approach of “it’s got to be done right” is a revelation. His attention to detail combined with very good product knowledge makes him an excellent ambassador for the industry. He is also a good problem solver, considering all options in order to efficiently and cost effectively carry out repairs etc.

For example, during a recent European tour in our Burstner, we managed to seriously damage the door on our Dometic Tower Fridge/Freezer, rendering the fridge useless. Expecting to have to buy a replacement built in Fridge/Freezer at huge cost, we were delighted that Rob was able to repair the fridge by fitting a new door with new hinges and locks, and reusing the existing fascia to match the freezer. This solution, whilst still not cheap, did nevertheless save us from a lot of extra expense.

His workshop doesn’t have swanky leather sofas to sit on, and you won’t get served a cup of fancy coffee while you wait unless you take a flask, but I know what’s more important to me. I have no hesitation in recommending his work, either mobile or at his workshop.

5/5      
Lex WOOLFORD, Worcester - 29 Nov 2018

Thanks :)

I never thanked you properly for turning out at such short notice to mend our fridge which went down 24 hours before taking the grandchildren to France! You valiantly stayed until gone 9pm to fix it. Many thanks

Whilst on the subject I have to record that I have never encountered a technician I have trusted so much to ensure everything done is always right and correct. I have never seen you take short cuts or miss anything out that requires attention. Your charges are also very fair.
I would love to be able to recommend you on your web site but can't because if I do I shall have to book you too far in advance! If word gets around it will spoil it for the chosen few!

Many thanks again for excellent and conscientious service
5/5      
Tony Croft - 19 Aug 2014

Full Caravan Service

Tourer Tech have just completed a full service on our caravan. Rob Sheasby is clearly very experienced, versatile and knowledgeable. The work was carried out conscientiously, comprehensively and to a high standard. A real bonus was that Rob is very willing to offer advice and tips on preventative maintenance that I will certainly be adopting between services! I can wholeheartedly recommend him!
5/5      
John Crawford, Droitwich - 21 Mar 2011

Swift Challenger Caravan service

We arranged for Rob from Tourer Tech to come and service our caravan. He came on time and was extremely thorough in his work. He obviously knows his job inside out, and checked the caravan more thoroughly than probably a dealer would have. We then found out that he does central heating boiler services and as we were loosing pressure on our boiler we asked him to come back another time to sort this out. In no time at all he found the problem and once again he did a very efficient job. Rob gives you a price for the job so you know what your outlay is going to be. Obviously parts are extra. We would recommend Rob without hesitation as he is prompt, friendly and efficient.
5/5      
Terry Walker, Birmingham - 8 Mar 2011

Caravan chassis service on an Abbey GTS 516

Thoroughly profesional service. Rob is obviously very knowledgeable and takes pride in his work. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
5/5      
Dave Smith, Malvern - 14 Feb 2011

Bailey caravan service, Google Places By woodlandm6

I found Tourer Tech on Google and asked for a quote to service my Bailey caravan. I found them straight forward to deal with and they arrived when they said they would. They were more than happy to meet me at the storage facility and were efficient and informative. The price was also very reasonable and I feel that they should be commended. I have had a caravan for many years and I felt that I had received good service. I have no hesitation in recommending them and will use them again. Rob was a pleasure to deal with, no fuss, no hassle.‎
5/5      
Dave Smith - 24 Oct 2010

Fantastic repair, great price

In May 2010, I had a huge problem! The Cam Belt, on my soon to be, 10 year old Renault Clio had gone. The garage I usually use quoted me over £1000 to repair it. It wasn’t really worth bearing it mind it’s value :( As we had recently set up our own new business I wasn’t in a position to buy a new car. I had recently met Rob Sheasby on a Business Link course so rang him to see if he could help. He was amazing! He took my engine to pieces and rebuilt it! All for half the price quoted by my usual garage. He kept costs to a minimum and no VAT. My car is now running around as good as new! Thanks Rob!
5/5      
Robby Elliott, Worcester - 7 Sep 2010

Google Places By Deborah Felton

I recently called Tourer Tech for a quote to service my peugeot 207 on the recommendation of a friend, the quote was very competitive. Rob arrived at the pre arranged time and completed the service with no fuss whilst informing and providing me with a full list of what had been done. I found Rob to be very professional, friendly and would certainly recommend his service to others.
5/5      
Deborah Felton - 4 Mar 2010

Rob's running the London Marathon on the 2nd of October 2022 to raise money for Cancer Research UK. 

Rob say's "it’s my first and probably my last marathon" - please donate to help Rob complete the 26.2 miles and support this life changing charity:

Donate to support Rob